Educator Advisory Board

The KWHS 2019-2020 Educator Advisory Board (from left to right): Lisa Bender, Christine Heinicke, Andrew Wakelee; Jacqueline Prester, Kevin Murley, Dan LaSalle, Linda Cox and Kevin Katz. Not Pictured: Kristen Copenhagen, Megan De Lena, Aaron Greberman, Michael Karpyn, Lauren Newman and Brad Wasserman.

Introducing the first-ever Wharton Global Youth Program Educator Advisory Board, advising all our Wharton high school programs for the 2019-2020 year. Several members of this dynamic group of high school teachers joined us on the Wharton campus in July 2019 to kick off the board activities and discuss the past, present and future of the Wharton Global Youth Program, including online web content, the Global Young Leaders Academy summer program, the KWHS Investment Competition, online course development and teacher training. We will be working with them throughout the year to help guide our decisions and improve our offerings.

The KWHS Educator Advisory Board

Lisa Bender, University of Arizona Education & Marketing Specialist, Take Charge Today, Oakland, MD

Linda Cox, Retired, West Ranch High School and Hart High School, Santa Clarita, CA

Megan De Lena, Nation Ford High School, Fort Mill, SC

Aaron Greberman, Bodine High School for International Affairs, Philadelphia, PA

Justin Harbour, La Salle College High School, Wyndmoor, PA

Christine Heinicke, M.E.T.S. Charter School, Newark, N.J.

Michael Karpyn, Marple Newtown Senior High School, Newtown Square, PA

Kevin Katz, The Arts Academy at Benjamin Rush, Philadelphia, PA

Alex Lamon, Livingston High School, Livingston, NJ

Dan LaSalle, Olney Charter School, Philadelphia, PA

Kevin Murley, Montgomery Blair High School, Silver Spring, MD

Lauren Newman, West Deptford High School, West Deptford, NJ

Jacqueline Prester, Mansfield High School, Mansfield, MA

Andrew Wakelee, AIM Academy, Conshohocken, PA